Beginning Farmer and Rancher Coordinators

Are you new to farming or ranching? USDA can help you get started or grow your farming operation through a variety of programs and services. From farm loans to crop insurance, and conservation programs to disaster assistance, USDA is here to support you and your operation.

Whether you are currently farming, or would like information on getting started, please contact the appropriate state coordinator below.

 

Alaska

Scott Crockett
scott.crockett@usda.gov
907-982-5017

Alabama

Calvin Burroughs
calvin.burroughs@usda.gov
334-279-3441

Arkansas

Danny Hoots
danny.hoots@usda.gov
870-946-3331

Arizona

Santa Murillo
santa.murillo@usda.gov
602-285-6317

California

Victor Hernandez
victor.hernandez@usda.gov
530-792-5628

Colorado

Brenda Toft
brenda.toft@usda.gov
719-743-2408

Connecticut

Diane Blais
diane.blais@usda.gov
203-859-7002

Delaware

Kyle Hearn
kyle.hearn@usda.gov
302-259-7458

Florida

Katrina Moseley
katrina.moseley@usda.gov
352-338-3438

Georgia

Neal Leonard
neal.leonard@usda.gov
706-546-2207

Hawaii

Gavin Jennings
gavin.jennings@usda.gov
808-600-2912

Idaho

Mindi Rambo
mindi.rambo@usda.gov
208-608-8524

Illinois

Crystal Zwilling
crystal.zwilling@usda.gov
217-331-6905

Indiana

William Fett
william.fett@usda.gov
317-295-5833

Iowa

Katrina Pille
katrina.pille@usda.gov
515-236-3288

Kansas

Allen Pickert
allen.pickert@usda.gov
785-271-2701

Kentucky

Angella Watson
angella.watson@usda.gov
859-224-7685

Louisiana

Anthony Reed
anthony.reed@usda.gov
318-473-7730

Maine

William Ferris
william.ferris@usda.gov
919-621-9047

Maryland

Edie Lavallee
edie.lavallee@usda.gov
443-482-2772

Massachusetts

Rachael Phillips-Barnes
rachael.phillips@usda.gov
413-362-9060

Michigan

Savannah Halleaux
savannah.halleaux@usda.gov
517-324-5111

Minnesota

Liz Ludwig
liz.ludwig@usda.gov
507-373-7960

Mississippi

William Newlin
william.newlin@usda.gov
662-837-4464

Missouri

Carol Strother
carol.strother@usda.gov
573-876-0917

Montana

Faith Hill
faith.hill@usda.gov
406-708-3016

Nebraska

Jami Thoene
jami.thoene@usda.gov
402-443-4106

New Hampshire

Andrea Bye
andrea.bye@usda.gov
603-223-6004

New Jersey

Austin Baird
austin.baird@usda.gov
908-441-7508

New Mexico

LeAnn Gibbs
lisa.gibbs@usda.gov
505-761-4932

New York

Lynnette Wright
lynnette.wright@usda.gov
315-477-6309

Nevada

Kayla Jackson
kayla.jackson@usda.gov
775-834-0921

North Carolina

William Ferris
william.ferris@usda.gov
919-621-9047

North Dakota

Jill Haakenson
jill.haakenson@usda.gov
701-662-8634

Ohio

Doug Deardorff
doug.deardorff@usda.gov
740-396-2449

Oklahoma

Gilbert Guerrero
gilbert.guerrero@usda.gov
405-742-1207

Oregon

Kathy Ferge
kathy.ferge@usda.gov
503-414-3239

Pennsylvania

Michael Sherman
michael.sherman@usda.gov
570-433-5075

Puerto Rico

Ileana Curbelo
ileana.curbelo@usda.gov
787-878-2580

Rhode Island

Ashley Martone
ashley.martone@usda.gov
401-822-8839

South Carolina

Sabrenna Bryant
sabrenna.bryant@usda.gov
803-806-3820

South Dakota

Gail Gullickson
gail.gullickson@usda.gov
605-692-8003

Tennessee

Trevor Hunt
trevor.hunt@usda.gov
615-989-3566

Texas

Floyd Nauls
floyd.nauls@usda.gov
254-742-9948

U.S. Virgin Islands

Julie Wright
julie.wright@usda.gov
340-626-0444

Utah

Robin Sadlier
robin.sadlier@usda.gov
801-524-4536

Vermont

Jill Thomas
jill.thomas@usda.gov
802-658-2803

Virginia

Sherina Logan
sherina.logan@usda.gov
804-250-4465

Washington

Kaitlin Davies
kaitlin.davies@usda.gov
360-557-2092

West Virginia

Mariah Hatton
mariah.hatton@usda.gov
304-284-4869

Wisconsin

Katie Demrow
katie.demrow@usda.gov
608-662-4422

Wyoming

Mercedes Jauregui
mercedes.jauregui@usda.gov
307-261-5008

National Coordinator

Sarah Campbell
sarah.campbell@usda.gov
202-690-0065

For more information, visit farmers.gov/newfarmers