Farmers.gov is not optimized for this browser. Please use the latest versions of Chrome, Edge, or Safari for the best experience. Dismiss

Beginning Farmer and Rancher Coordinators

Are you new to farming or ranching? USDA can help you get started or grow your farming operation through a variety of programs and services. From farm loans to crop insurance, and conservation programs to disaster assistance, USDA is here to support you and your operation.

Contact your state Beginning Farmers and Rancher Coordinator, to learn more. This list is also available as a PDF (255KB)

National Coordinator

Sarah Campbell
sarah.campbell@usda.gov
202-690-1700

Alaska

Amanda Crowe
amanda.crowe@usda.gov
907-761-7757

Alabama

Alice Love
alice.love@usda.gov
334-887-4550

Arkansas

Derrick Johnson
derrick.johnson@usda.gov
601-965-4771

Arizona/New Mexico

Rick Lopez
richard.lopez@usda.gov
505-761-4933

California

Victor Hernandez
victor.hernandez@usda.gov
530-792-5628

Colorado

Kindra Brandner
brandner.kindra@usda.gov
970-458-3151

Connecticut

Carol Grasis
carol.grasis@usda.gov
860-871-4016

Delaware

Kyle Hearn
Kyle.Hearn@usda.gov
302-259-7458

Florida

Katrina Moseley
katrina.moseley@usda.gov
352-338-3438

Georgia

Rodney Brooks
rodney.brooks@usda.gov
229-814-3021

Hawaii

Amy Koch
amy.koch@usda.gov
808-933-8351

Idaho

Denise Adkins
adkins.denise@usda.gov
208-685-6991

Illinois

Crystal Zwilling
crystal.zwilling@usda.gov
217-331-6905

Indiana

Susan Meadows
Susan.meadows@usda.gov
317-295-5892

Iowa

Katrina Pille
katrina.pille@usda.gov
515-236-3288

Kansas

Kitra Cooper
kitra.cooper@usda.gov
785-564-4740

Kentucky/Tennessee

Amanda Robertson
amanda.robertson@usda.gov
270-579-6247

Louisiana

Derrick Johnson
derrick.johnson@usda.gov
601-965-4771

Maine

William Ferris
william.ferris@usda.gov
919-621-9047

Maryland

Buddy Bowling
buddy.bowling@usda.gov
443-482-2903

Massachusetts

Heather Baylis
heather.baylis@usda.gov
413-923-3225

Michigan

Leslie Warner
leslie.warner@usda.gov
616-597-3078

Minnesota

Liz Ludwig
liz.ludwig@usda.gov
320-269-6528

Mississippi

William Newlin
william.newlin@usda.gov
662-837-4464

Missouri

Jessica Claypole
jessica.claypole@usda.gov
573-876-0935

Montana

Faith Hill
faith.hill@usda.gov
406-770-4313

Nebraska

Jami Thoene
jami.thoene@usda.gov
402-443-4106

New Hampshire

Andrea Bye
andrea.bye@usda.gov
603-223-6004

New Jersey

Austin Baird
austin.baird@usda.gov
908-441-7508

New Mexico/Arizona

Rick Lopez
richard.lopez@usda.gov
505-761-4933

New York

Suzanne Baker
suzanne.baker@usda.gov
607-865-6713

Nevada

Carolyn Estrada
carolyn.estrada@usda.gov
775-857-8500

North Carolina

Edward Gregory
edward.gregory2@usda.gov
919-875-4894

North Dakota

Jill Haakenson
jill.haakenson@usda.gov
701-662-8634

Ohio

Doug Deardorff
doug.deardorff@usda.gov
740-396-2449

Oklahoma

Gilbert Guerrero
gilbert.guerrero@usda.gov
405-742-1207

Oregon

Kathy Ferge
kathy.ferge@usda.gov
503-333-5658

Pennsylvania

Michael Sherman
michael.sherman@usda.gov
570-433-5075

Puerto Rico

Ileana Curbelo
ileana.curbelo@usda.gov
787-878-2580

Rhode Island

Thanh Luu
thanh.luu@usda.gov
401-822-8879

South Carolina

Pearl Acuff
pearl.acuff@usda.gov
864-844-8230

South Dakota

Gail Gullickson
gail.gullickson@usda.gov
605-692-8003

Tennessee/Kentucky

Amanda Robertson
amanda.robertson@usda.gov
270-579-6247

Texas

Bertha Venegas
bertha.venegas@usda.gov
830-998-5659

Utah

Robin Sadlier
Robin.Sadlier@usda.gov
801-524-4536

Vermont

Elijah Massey
elijah.massey@usda.gov
802-828-6081

Virginia

Sherina Logan
sherina.logan@usda.gov
804-250-4465

Washington

Cara McNab
cara.mcnab@usda.gov
509-228-6323

West Virginia

Mariah Hatton
Mariah.Hatton@usda.gov
304-284-4869

Wisconsin

Merrie Schamberger
merrie.schamberger@usda.gov
920-252-8433

Wyoming

Victoria Graves
Victoria.Graves@usda.gov
307-233-6711

 

For more information, visit farmers.gov/newfarmers or the Discovery Tool at newfarmers.usda.gov.